Some people think that governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What are the main responsibilities of governemt to prevent illness or disease? Disease are spreading through many infectionious sources. While some people belive that illnesses and disease could be prevented by reducing the pollution or provideing housing facilities to homeless people,I belive that this idea could be argued. In this essay I will discuss other main areas that deserves governments attention. Although pollution and homeless people wandering around garbage bans are some reasons for many diseas disease like cancers or viral diseas diseases, there are more serious areas that need attention to prevent disease. For instance, recent Corona virus pandemic showed us that we are in dire need of vacination. Without governmental support it was not possible to produce huge amount of vaccine in short period of time to save people from diying. Moreover, contaminated food is a source for spreading disease. Governemt should control distribution of infected food by passing appropriate laws and enforveing industries to obey the rule. For instance, few years age a disease names BSC was spreading in the USA by infected source of meet. As a result food and drug administration of USA passed a law to control it. To conclude, it can be said that governemt is responsible to form a healthy society and prevent illnesses in many ways. Some critics belive that pollution and lack of housing facilities are the main problem that government should tackle with, but recent corona virus and many other disease showed us that there are more critical issues that should be covered by government.