In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Shelter is one of the most valued possesions anyone can acquire. These days, it comes in form of a rented house or as one's own home. Most people around the globe believe owning one is far much better than renting. Personally, I concur with this sentiment and believe it is a positive way. Therefore, this essay will highlight why people opt to have their own house as opposed to renting as well as why I believe this is a positive development. To begin with, unlike renting a home which presents with a burden of regular payments to the landlord, owning a house accords one with an opportunity to channel his money to care for other personal issues. In other words, the money that could be spent on rent can be used to improve a person's economic status in society and to assist others. To illustrate, if a person does not pay any rent because he is not in a rented house, the money could instead be used to assist the struggling family members and friends The positives that arise from owning a house can be proved by the following reason. Whenever an individual owns a home, he is at liberty to make any adjustments to it that he deems fit with the opposite being true had he been renting. To put this in perspective, a person renting a home should always seek for approval from the landlord if he wishes to make any adjustments to the existing structure of a house something he is at liberty to do if he happened to the owner. For example, if due to the increase in the number of family memebrs a person renting decides to make some adjustments to the house by extending it, he can not go ahead with his plans the without consulting the owner of that house and may not even get a positive feedback despite his efforts. Henceforth, that is why I believe not renting is a positive situation. In conclusion, although a rented house may seem to be easily accessible by many, it bears more disadvantages than if the house belonged to an individual. The money spent on regular payments of rentals can be used to assist family and friends and allows one to make adjustments to the building whenever neccessary. This in my opinion, is a positive situation.