In many situations, people who break the law should be warned instead of punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

Crime has many levels. Some crimes are serious and some not. I believe punishment and warnings should be given due to the nature of the crime committed. This essay is categorize crime into two groups, the first one is the group people who break the law should be warned, and the second is the group who should be punished. To begin with, it is important to establish that there are two levels of crimes. Firstly, there are crimes that could harm, kill, and abuse people. These are extremely serious crime that could increase sufferning in the community. For example, killing is an act could destroy many households, and this is because when an individuals kill a father this might have many consequences in the future. In fact, many researchers have come to the conculsion that growing without a father or mother might affect the behaviour of the youngster negatively. Also, there is another crime that could affect individuals, families, and economy which is the act of robbery. When an employe decides to steal money from their job this could lead that company to bankrupt which means that many employees might lose their source on income. Secondly, there is the type of crime that could not destroy the social fabric, and this is because of its level of seriousness. Still, society can label them as crime, and when someone commit this felony should not be punished. Thus, when a student cheats during the exam it would not be rational to send that student to the prison, so giving them a formal notice would be enough. Moreover, another type of crime that individuals should be warned such as sharing study materials. No one should say that plagrism is an acceptable act; however, I think we must shed the light about why people copying printed book from each other. Namely, in a school, a college, and university students come from different backgrounds and ethnics, so not all the students could afford buying all the required materials. In conclusion, there are groups that think that people should be punshied the moment they commit the crime, while others believe that there are crime indivdiuals should be warned. On balance, however, I tend to believe that we should not equalize between all sort of crimes, and the main reason is that I think that there is a difference between equality and justice.