In some parts of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

The rate of divorce has increased globally at an alarming rate over a few decades ago. Time management and addiction to drugs and alcohol can be the major reasons that lead to this kind of situation. Fortunately, there are also some ways where family separation issues can be solved. According to my view, the major problem with divorce is concerned with giving time to our loved ones. People become busier day by day that they sometimes forget to spend time with family, which could create distance in relations. To solve this, people should have a work-life balance and try to stay connected and improve communication via phone calls or texts. Eventually, they should plan to have quality time with family at weekends like going on a short trip or arranging a dinner date. Another common reason is one person’s addiction to gambling, drugs or alcohol. Living with such types of people can be tiring and lonely especially when problems come up, for example, fighting or yelling at each other. Emotional abuse can be involved sometimes. But if you are willing to maintain the relationship, you should open up how you feel or encourage your partner to seek treatment to overcome addiction and fix the problem together. In conclusion, it is evident that there are a lot of causes of family separation between married couples but they can all be solved in different alternatives. In order to build a healthier relationship, it requires commitment, understanding each other very well, or fixing up with an open mind approach.