1. Many people believe that Politicians have the greatest influence on the world. Other people think that Scientists make the greatest contribution to the world. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Some people believe that Scientists bring the biggest contribution to the world. While others argue that Politicians have the greatest influence on the planet. Therefore, in my,opinion I agree that Scientists do an enormous contribution to humanity. Where in this essay I will detail why they are more important compared with the Politicians. On the one hand, I do not agree that public servants influence the world positively, but negatively against society. For example, throughout,history there are many cases that reinforce my opinions such as the collusion among them with criminals and terrorists. If legislators were not corrupted by money and power, they would change the planet as we know, using their influence to improve society as same as Scientists. However, in politicians those who legislate use their influence to stay in their position or to earn more money fighting those who threaten against their position. On the other hand, Scientists are the ones that positively brings many contributions to the planet. Those who carry the world on their backs with new discoveries, improvements of current technologies, and scientific breakthroughs. Therefore, throughout history, we have many examples of notorious scientists who bring society to higher grounds such as Einstein with his Relativity Theory and Thomas Edson who invented the lamp. However, if society did not have people such as scientists, we would not be in the position we are in right now technologically. In conclusion, although politics have some influence, they do not bring the same contribution to the planet as same as scientists. In my opinion, throughout history it is clear that scientists are those remembered by humanity while the others are the ones that society make sure to forget.