All parent want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a child’s future. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion

Every parent wishes the best future for their children. Some people think that having a range of subjects in school is better for a child's future, while others believe that kids need to learn skills in class. Therefore, this essay will be discussed both sides of the question outlined and a final statement detailing what is my opinion from both sides. On the one hand, schools that teach skills for children can definitely prepare them in order to find the best opportunities. For example, instead of giving them a set of different subjects they will be prepared to cook, build house furniture or even learn how to weld. If these young students leave their school they will be ready to find a job early in their life. In my opinion, colleges that prepare youngsters to learn only a set of expertise can lower their chance to join a third level educational institution. By contrast, parents who place their child into schools that prioritize the teaching of a different length of subjects are concerned if their children will be ready to join a college or university. To illustrate, many companies require job seekers to have a degree to be part of their organization, not to mention the professions that need a graduation to execute their function such as medicine and engineering. Therefore, without a great education of different subjects in school, these kids will not be able to reach this level. Nevertheless, if they studied only different abilities instead of preparing for a great and bright future after university, it would be much hard. In conclusion, although some parents want their youngsters to gain an understanding of expertise in school while others argue that their children need to learn a wide range of subjects, they are both right. In my opinion, not everyone wants to join a college or university, however, I believe that a wide area of the different subjects is a better approach for education and life improvement.