Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that technology plays a significant role in our lives, not only for education and professional industry but also in connecting people. It has formed a new relationship that we have never seen in decades ago due to the advanced development on it. This essay will analyze how technology influences interaction nowadays and explain why I believe it delivers positive effects as well. To begin with, technology has tremendously widened our networking by connecting us to society out of our circle. It facilitates people to get involved in a community that is not available in their vicinity through a forum in social media. I recall a moment when I joined an English club in a Facebook group named HelloTalk a couple of months ago because I had no partners to speak in English. Through this platform, I got the opportunity to communicate in a foreign language with people who live in European countries while making new friends at the same time. Hence, it is an undeniable fact that technology has removed the communication barrier throughout the world. What is more is that in the current situation where the pandemics of COVID-19 hit many aspects of our lives, technology emerges as a solution for people to work and study remotely. For instance, we can hold a meeting through several applications such as Zoom and Google Meet, which are able to gather a large number of audiences in one appointment. Not so different to the usual interactions at the office or school, the apps allow the speaker to deliver his presentation while the audiences can listen, ask questions and send any files afterward. As a result of the development in technolgy, we can do our assignment safely from home without any fear of getting infected by the virus. To sum up, I think technology takes an essential part in forming new public relations, and the positive outcomes of these changes are beneficial for people to stay productive amid the coronavirus outbreak.