Some people think that the government should be responsible for improving public health Others, however, believe that everyone in the community should take part in this issue. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no argument that public health is one of the greatest things that every country is concerned about. Some people believe that improving public health ought to be the responsibility of the government. While others think that it should be the role of each individual. In my opinion, I think both government and individual have an impact on this issue. On the one hand, it is thought that the governments play an important role to improve public health in the general population. In other words, they should take this issue as the priority in order to keep their citizen improving their health. Firstly, they should provide health care policy and services for protecting, maintaining, and improving the health of the citizens. Moreover, the authorities should increase the number of sports facilities such as indoor or outdoor gyms, park so that people can do exercise more often. Finally, the state government should provide a clean environment which is one of the factors that can help the community in healthy living. Doing so can keep their citizen healthy. On the other hand, many argue that without the cooperation of the individual, public health cannot be improved. Therefore, individuals should take responsibility to improve their own health by changing their behaviours to a healthy lifestyle such as eating healthy food, having a balanced diet and taking sufficient rest. In addition, they should do exercise regularly in order to keep themselves fit. Moreover, they must consult a doctor and have an annual medical check-up to see if they are healthy or if they have any health conditions. This lead to protecting and maintaining themselves in a good health. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I think it would be better for people to keep themselves healthy with the cooperation of the government and the individual. While governments take serious action on improving it, individuals should take better care of themselves so that the communities can be healthy in a long run.