The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The Internet revolutionized the way people get in touch with others while making communication faster and broadness. Whether it is good for human life is a controversial issue. Some people think it is closing the distance between people, but others think it is making people not familiar with social in person. Firstly, it is obvious that current students already take social media as their daily necessary social platform and it had influenced their mental health. They would post their photos and personal opinion on social media and track the likes and reviews to monitor their social popularity. However, they are easy to find it disappointed when they are unconsciously comparing themselves to the influencer on the media. Thus, there are more and more girls have less confidence about and become anti-social. Even worse, there are cyberbullying effects that would become more efficiency and well-known. Even a children’s little prank might become vital in their social circle. It might go wrong to make some students be isolated and intimidated. Emotional trauma is formed in their childhood. Nonetheless, the internet provides various kinds of media which could influence people to have the wrong concept about interpersonal relationship. Influencers or video makers would record the film with exaggerated content to attract more cost through rate. For example, porn videos are giving people the wrong idea about how to cope with sex drive. Therefore, there are some peeping Tom would think it’s exciting to see girl’s movement in the washroom. Even worse, some men would have some sexual harassment to their female friends due to the joy it brings to them. The biased values would make men look down on women in the working environment. Giving the wrong stereotypes of women who are not qualified to be promoted to manager-level positions. In conclusion, I believe that the internet gave human life an unprecedented fast connection between people. However, it has caused a serious deviated value to humans especially to the children without fully developed mental. It, therefore, demands further discussion.