People buy good products that work, therefore, advertising is unnecessary and is no more than a form of entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that promoting products is not necessary because publicizing is only recreational. However, people will know about the good items and purchase them. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement. First of all, people can't know about the availability of the items and their quality without an advertisement. Effective adverts enhance people to keenly watch and get information to purchase certain useful products. Parallel to the ads the word of mouth about the ad also work along and give clarity to the public by whom it will be purchased. For instance, while children watch the 'OREO BISCUIT' ad on television it stimulates them to get and taste it. Once they tasted they will be conveying the message to their friends and families also. The same process happens with most of the objects. Moreover, in recent years people are much addicted to social media. As a result, it is inevitable to watch ads online on every social media platform. Even though they are filmed on atoothpastement basis, also it gives an insight into the product. But it is solely designed for publicity to gain profit to the entrepreneurs. In addition to that, the theme and climax of an ad allow the viewers to think about the product in which way it could have been prepared or designed. For example,a clear white teeth boy who comes in the add of Sensodyne tooth paste leave everyone to think about the secret behind his brightened teeth. Hence, adverts play a major role among people in selecting their goods. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that it is not more likely to people buy quality things without an advertisement. Though the ads are entertainment it also plays a vital role in motivating people to get to know and purchase good objects.