Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There exist different opinions on the effectiveness of advertisements on modern people. While one group of people believe that they are efficient in luring customers, others assume that consumers have become more ignorant about these campaigning methods. In the following paragraphs, we shall discuss both of these contrasting views. One of the major reasons why certain populations believe that advertisements are still good in marketing products is the unchanging basic nature of human mind. Companies have invested a lot in researching marketing strategies and they are claiming that individuals get attratcted to services and products with attractive advertisements and this nature is not yet changed. This is because, even though this method is very old, human thought process is same as before and the recent study from the Cambridge University has revealed that the part of brain which contributes the cognitive analytical skills have not improved from the past 500 years. These are the reasons why some individuals claim that with lot of improvements in the recent time, advertising is helping owners to sell their things more. On the other hand, several communities have an opinion that society is more educated than before and because of that, people are not considering anything that they buy based on the commercial they are exposed to. Even governments are putting great effort in conveying the citizens of the negative side of these selling techniques. For an example, authorities have made it illegal to advertise about medicines in any platforms. Therefore, one becomes more aware of this kind of usual marketing strategies and try to avoid considering it. By analysing both these views we can see that, as human nature is same as before advertisements are still able to deliver it needs. But the changing social situations is leading everyone to be more aware about the bad effects. So in my opinion, I think commercials will stay relevant even though they are becoming more common and authorities are regulating it.