Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the majority of processed beverages and food have an unhealthy amount of sugar, and therefore it is advised to increase the price of these products which would result in decreased consumption of them. This essay totally agrees with that statement due to fact that it will make people more productive and will also help in the development of a country. The primary reason for making sugary products expensive is that this initiative can make people more active. That is because these foods have the potential to cause certain diseases and they also made a person slow and weak. So if someone is free from these illnesses by consuming less amount of carbohydrate-rich food, he or she would definitely be able to do his or her work better. For instance, the Indonesians normally consume less amount of processed food and as a result of that majority of them work full time till their 80's. Another reason why the price of these foods should be increased is that it will help in the growth of a country. The reason behind this is that every year billions of dollars are lost in treating health conditions, such as heart diseases, diabetes and obesity, which are usually caused by eating them. This money can be used in building the nation. For example, UK's National Health Services spent more than $2 billion on treating heart diseases and diabetes alone, in 2015. In conclusion, eating products that are rich in carbohydrate content should be made expensive because this will increase the work capability of people and will also help in the nation's prosperity.