Nowadays in many countries household waste e.g. food packaging is increasing day by day. What are the causes for that? How can this problem be solved?

Modernisation comes with bane and boom, packaging is one of the inventions that help to carry and store products. In most nations, house garbage is related to package material and it increases rapidly every year. There are various reasons why is this happening and steps are needed to solve this global issue. The factors that are responsible for house waste is that people are busy and have a hectic schedule due to this most of the time they order food from restaurants and that comes with packaging material, hence it enhances trash material in the house. Furthermore, many companies are using plastic bags and other materials to wrap their products, cover with two to three layers of packing that increase the garbage. For example, in a recent survey, many people in the USA liked to order from online applications and demand increase up to 20%. Whereas, the companies and shop owners used 3 layer packaging, first bubble wrap then plastic bag and in last cardboard box, all these wrapping material become trash after it opened. There are some steps to reduce household trash. To begin with, the Government should take some steps against companies to reduce the packaging material on their delivery products in owing this every little effort become revolutionary steps in the further time period. Moreover, jute and bamboo are alternative methods for packaging because this is biodegradable materials. For example, in India, the authorities banned plastic material due to this many people are using jute product and other trees based product, this makes a deduction in the household trash because this is a recycled product and many small scale industries take great benefit from it. To conclude, "every lock has its key." people find a way to solve their problems. In this materialistic world, a packaging material is a need but people have to find some material that reduces their trash.