It is currently believed that children’s behaviour and misconduct is due to the lack of strict discipline and punishment applied by parents. Do you agree or disagree with the statment?

Nowadays parenting models have changed. There is a lot of information about how to rise a children, whereas it is so difficult to find the keys or reasons of misconduct of kids. It is said that children bad behaviour is a result of parents lack of discipline. In front of this argument, I will partially agree with the statement, whereas all reasons will be explained as follows. To begin with, there are two main reasons in favour of this issue. The first reason is, that parenting models have changed a lot from recent years. In this days we can find a wide range of information about parenthood, starting from books to social media. There exist so many opinions and reasons that are difficult to follow, cause parents do not really know what applies the best for their children. Another reason, is the lack of the attention. Today, both parents have to work to mantain an stable life, therefore children are rised without parents attention and support, what it leads to children childrens misconduct and tantrums to obtain a desired attention. On the other hand, there is no always parents fault. Sometimes, children are sourranded by bad influences, specially when they are on the teenage stage. So, it is difficult to explain to your teenger teenage son or daughter that theirs best friends have bad influnece on them and they change their behaviour. Cause on this stage, teenagers are used to think that parents are their enemies, what difficult their education. In conclusion, I would say that children misconduct is affected by both parts, parent’s leniency and external influence. I will recommend that parents should focus on making their children happy, to pay attenttion when it is needed and ask for help or suggestions to people with experience in growing children, for example their own parents. For sure they will obtain a great advice.