It is currently believed that children’s behaviour and misconduct is due to the lack of strict discipline and punishment applied by parents. Do you agree or disagree with the statment?

Nowadays parenting models have changed. There is a lot of information about how to rise children, whereas it is so difficult to find the keys or reasons for the misconduct of kids. It is said that children bad behaviour is a result of parents lack of discipline. In front of this argument, I will partially agree with the statement, whereas all reasons will be explained as follows. To begin with, there are two main reasons in favour of this issue. The first reason is, that parenting models have changed a lot in recent years. In these days we can find a wide range of information about parenthood, starting from books to social media. There exist so many opinions and reasons that are difficult to follow, because parents do not really know what applies the best for their children. Another reason is the lack of attention. Today, both parents have to work to maintain a stable life, therefore children are raised without parents attention and support, which leads to children's misconduct and tantrums to obtain the desired attention. On the other hand, there is not always parents fault. Sometimes, children are surrounded by bad influences, especially when they are in the teenage stage. So, it is difficult to explain to your teenager son or daughter that their best friends have bad influence on them and they change their behaviour. Cause on this stage, teenagers are use to think that parents are their enemies, what difficult their education. In conclusion, I would say that children misconduct is affected by both parties, parents ’ leniency and external influence. I will recommend that parents should focus on making their children happy, to pay attention when it is needed and ask for help or suggestions from people with experience in growing children, for example, their own parents. For sure they will obtain great advice.