Children’s leisure activities should be educational because they have too much to learn before they become adults. Do you agree or disagree?

In last few years parenting models have changed a lot. Some parents, from bad experiences in the past, have an emphasis on achieve their children skills that they have not achieved in their childhood. Consequently, their parenthood is based on academic believes, in other words, these parents believe that children’s leisure time should be full of educational activities. In front of this statement, I completely disagree with this kind of educational method for next reasons. To start with, it is considered that childhood is one of the shortest periods on human growth. This period is important because is when children's childrens brain start to develop and recognise things what are good or bad for them. For this reason, it is important that kids feel free to experience differents kind of situations, feel curiosity and ask about everything. So, thanks to their knowladge adquired by their own experineces experience children will obtain the ability to know what they like the most. In addition, as it was mentioned before, nowadays exist too much emphasis in academic learning. Parents want to fullfill they dreams by their childrens, hence they complete children’s free time by other extracurricular activities such as learning different languages, playing an instrument or doing sports. What is more, they do not see that all this activities are not chosen by their kids and consequences that it could bring with as selfestime and creativity problems. In conclusion, form my point of view, it is of vital importance to get enough free time to children to help them to discover themselves and create their own experience. Because that is a unique way to help them to learn their skills and abilities and what they like the most.