Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of people suppose it is more advantageous to spend hours outdoor activities rather than playing virtual games. I fully agree with this given statement, and I believe that outdoor activities are better for children's development. One argument in support of spending time outside is the weighty health effect. There are numerous activities, such as hockey and ice skating in the winter season, and cricket, basketball, football in the summer. All of them helps to improve physical strength and endurance. For instance, when I was in primary school, I had huge health problems. Only when my parents took me to the tennis court did this situation begin to improve. As a result, my health problems were solved and I increased my coordination. Another aspect that demonstrates the benefit of outdoor abilities is the development of social skills. Children start to communicate, having common strategies when they play in a team sport. As I mentioned before, playing tennis was useful practice, but not only with my health issues. I was ill often, missed lessons because of that and was not able to have strong relations with my classmates. Through, tennis I found new friends there and it was the most important thing because at that time I had really low social abilities. I doubt, that computer games could have the same effect. In conclusion, I deeply believe that health conditions and social skills are the most important things for youngsters. Therefore, spending time outside is the best choice for children.