SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT A GOOD DIET AND EXERCISE ARE NOT NECESSARY FOR A HEALTH AND LONG LIFE. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

Nowadays almost everyone believes that healthy eating and daily exercise is the key to a healthy lifestyle. But there are few groups of people who still think that these habits may not be essential for a better lifestyle and life expectancy. I personally do not agree with this opinion. The following paragraphs shall shed some light on the reasons why I believe so. To begin with, prevention is always better than cure. This is because, for good physical strength, one needs several vital minerals and vitamins. A healthy diet can provide this constantly and this habit will lead to a better health and eventually longer life. For an example, a study conducted by Cambridge University shows that, people live longer and healthier than people who does not follow good eating habits. So good food is very important for proper physical growth. Moreover, exercise plays a major role in the immunity mechanism of a human being. What it means is that, daily muscular activities will aid the proper development of the human immune system and this will help the body fight against disease-causing elements. For instance, there are reports that individuals who had the habit of jogging daily showed more immune against the coronavirus. Therefore daily routine of muscular activities will increase the stamina and immunity of a human being which will help to live longer. In conclusion, It is evident that eating healthier food following a routine and a habit of daily exercise will not only help living longer but also aids in living healthier. Due to these reasons, I strongly disagree with the individuals who claim that these habits are not in need of a better lifestyle.