Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as course work and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

Institution curriculum is being designed in such a way that focuses on overall development of students in all spheres of life such as cognitive, real-time experience, team work, etc. Whereas, final term exam is a part of evaluation. In my opinion, students gain extra with practical hands-on in a subject which provides wide exposure, and while doing projects in a team broadens their horizon of interpersonal development. Firstly, Academics account on fieldwork in mark evaluation. The practical work along with theory helps in comprehending the subject in depth. For example, it is challenging to memorize complex scientific theory, but a demo in laboratory makes it simplified. Moreover, it becomes easier for kids to reciprocate the learnings. Therefore, practical work plays a crucial role in developing cognitive thinking. Secondly, completing assignments in a group provides an opportunity towards learning attitude and sharing an accountable thought process to generate more ideas together. Fo example, research revealed that many group task have left a remarkable impact on children, in long term they turned out to be effective in communication.It provides a platform to represent individual thoughts. Hence, this is necessary part of curriculumn, where one learns how to delegate a task within team. In conclusion, agenda of education institute should consider growth of students in all aspects instead counting only one factor as a part of marks evaluation. Although, theory upholds the base of learning other, factors such as project task and midterm assessment accounts equal weightage to mark grades in report cards.