Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and caused to helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement & give your opinion

From time immemorial, the reference of sports using animals had been a quite contentious issue. However, with today's emerging society, the dreadful sport has been seen as very harmful and cruel to the creatures used. Thus, some suggest that it should be banned. This essay will discuss both sides before a reasonable conclusion is made. To begin with, it has been a tradition for ages that people use animals for some sports. Buttress, there are shreds of evidence about the existence of animals for games in historical documents. Competitions like lion fights met one in Roman culture are clear examples. It was painted on the adrenaline rush it gives the players. In addition, huge money is also realized from this. For example, bets are placed, and the owners of the winning animals take the money. These can be seen as a few reasons people engage in such activity. However, the violent nature of this is undoubtedly terrifying. The creatures used are often left dead or in deep excruciating pain. To cite a personal example. I once watched one of the blood spots on television. The dogs were sent in turns to fight a duck, which had already run into the sea for safety. The dog that successfully kills the duck wins. Most of the dogs got drowned by the river, but one. Obviously can see that these animals are merely exploited just for human pleasure. It is a good thing that due to the consequences of such sports, some private and non-governmental organizations are protesting against these. Thus, some cultures should be omitted. To conclude, blood sports are such an inhumane activity, which causes pain and death to the animals exploited. In my view, the dreadful game should be extirpated. Therefore, it should be a combined effort of the government and the people to make sure that such sporting activity is effaced