In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the world of business today, it is believed that a company can only sell a product after good advertising. However, is it really so that each advertised item is unique in a way? Personally, I believe this is true and contributes positively. In this essay, I will explain why manufacturing companies take this stance as well as why I believe this is such a good development and make some conclusions. I will first talk about the reasons why many products are said to be new. Primarily, this is because of the new additions that are made to a particular product as opposed to its older version. To put this in perspective, each item manufactured and advertised is further scrutinised to assess for more room for improvement and how it can help people in more ways than did the previous one. Take, for example, the new Delo phone which now has a provision for google maps that helps individuals locate places with ease,unlike its previous version. This in itself makes the phone new to the masses just as it is advertised. I strongly believe this is a great benefit due to the following reason. The new improvements that are made to a product help to lessen the burden of having a person do the work physically. For instance, instead of having to travel to a particular location in order to hold a meeting, the provision of a zoom application makes it possible to hold a meeting virtually. Although it might be seen to be a minor addition to a device, it serves one from a great deal of travelling inconveniences. In conclusion, businesses nowadays add new features to an item to make it new and advertise it as such and this is why I believe this is positive because it makes life easy for everyone. The new improvements are always as advertised and well explained so that people can buy the product.