In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Several people around the world suffer from being hungry, although many progress has been made in agriculture.I believe exploring the causes of this problem can assist in finding a suitable solution to help resolve it. Poverty could partly account for starving in many nations especially in third -world countries. Many countries are rich in natural resources and made many progress in their agriculture. However, because of undevelopement economy, people are unable to find a suitable job with good salary. Consequently, they are more likely to suffer from starving. To address this issue, authority should provide their people with cheap ingredient. Governments should be informed that straving striving can have several adverse effects on social in a long run. Moreover, many people are more likely to turn to crime becaus of starving. They can give food package to poor people on a monthly basis and support them. Living in deprived areas also explain why people are unable to reach basic needs. Many people who are living in the deprived area are prone to starving because they fail to access to some basic needs such as a food. one effective way to resolve this difficulty is to governments invest in those areas and create job oppurtuinities. They can constructe some food factory and increase food production. To conclude, eventhogh poverty and living in deprived areas contribute to starving, the governments can remedy the situation. in my opinion providing people with food package and investing in food construction in deprived areas are steps in the right direction.