Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Why do people like to be educated? Some would say that the reason is for them to be beneficial in the community, while others think that it is because of their goals in life. In my opinion, people study to pursue their ambitions and also to become good members of society. In the forthcoming,paragraphs I shall discuss both perspectives and I shall see forth my point of view. On the one hand, education helps shape society. It teaches students good manners and right conduct, as a result, they will behave according to the social standards of the community. Moreover, they will be able to differentiate between ethical and unethical behaviours. For example, in school, children are learning different disciplines like laws and regulations. If they were taught properly, then it will reflect on their personalities and have a good impact on the public. Thus, they should gain knowledge to be good residents and be useful in the place they are living in. On the other hand, not all people were born with a silver spoon in their mouths. That being the case, they tend to dream of achieving something that will help them have a brighter future. To elucidate, schooling serves as a stepping stone to fulfilling dreams. Moreover, it is believed that finishing a certain course will uplift the family's status, socially and financially. For example, an educated person has a greater chance of finding better opportunities and higher salaries than an uneducated one. Therefore, education is the key to success. To conclude, education is a wealth that anyone should be proud of. A child goes to the institution not only to be a good citizen but at the same time, for personal growth and development.