Some feel that school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a "level playing field" that reduces socioeconomic disparities and encourage children to focus on their studies rather than their clothes. Others say school uniforms infringe upon students' right to express their individuality, have no positive effect on behaviour and academic achievement. Discuss both sides & give your opinion. Write at least 250 words.

A section of people believes that having an academic dress code overcomes the impact of social-economic differences and boosts children to study, rather than the other section that believes uniforms have no impact on academic and behaviour of children. I believe that uniforms have a great impact on child focus on the study, however, this essay will describe both viewpoints along with the supporting example. To begin with, school uniforms make schools a place of equality in which no child is judged on the basis of clothes. Students will not bully each other on the basis of the clothes they are wearing, thus providing them with a sense of equality. For instance, if all students wear the same clothes, there will be no parameter to judge them financially. Consequently, it reduces the impact on the parents to purchase new clothes at a higher frequency. Additionally, it is often seen that parents are more likely to send their children to schools that have uniforms. On the other hand, other groups of people opine that having a uniform creates a barrier on the student to express his individuality and also there it has no impact on their studies. Wearing clothes as per their choice shows their creativity and openness to doing things individually. For example, due to the repetition of the uniform daily, it is seen that children are not interested in going to school. In conclusion, there are numerous points that support both viewpoints; however, I believe that having a uniform reduces the gaps and brings equality among students along with the reduction in financial expense for parents.