It is now possible to perform everyday tasks, such as bank transaction, shopping or even office works, without meeting people face to face. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is clear that fulfilling完成 some tasks without seeing people face to face is highly efficient. In the past, if we needed to buy something, we had to go to the shopping mall; but nowadays all can be done with a click on the keyboard and the goods will be delivered快递 home, even at a lower price. And if we want to make a transaction转账交易 from one bank account to another, we do not have to go directly to a bank or wait for a desperately绝望般 long queue; instead we may comfortably make use of the self-banking service自助银行服务 at home with access to the Internet. Thus, efficiency of work and life has been both highly improved owing to the technological advances. On the other hand, lack of face-to-face communication also brings some problems. One of the biggest concerns is the safety. With increasing virus病毒 threats and well-trained hackers黑客, online deals交易 such as bank transactions are well exposed暴露 to heavy loss as well as to great convenience. Identity theft身份盗用 and other problems should be well noted by either individuals or various organizations, too. Another problem may lie in the fact that people might become somewhat indifferent漠不关心的 and feel isolated隔离的 in the long run长此以往, without meeting others face-to-face, since they are emotional creatures. However, these problems can be addressed with the efforts from government. When the authorities enforce执行 stricter laws to deter震慑 the potential cyber criminals网络犯罪, there will be less risk on the Internet. 13 With the concern to至于 the interpersonal relations人际关系, people can still organize other forms of off-line activities线下活动, such as parties, to promote their multilateral多边的 relations. Overall, there are both favorable and unfavorable effects on individuals and society if everyday tasks are performed without people meeting each other vis-a-vis. Personally, I am fairly optimistic about its future and I also fully understand the necessity for both individuals and government to pay adequate attention to the safety of such dealings.