SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT A GOOD DIET AND EXERCISE ARE NOT NECESSARY FOR A HEALTH AND LONG LIFE. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

Exercise and a good diet is the key to maintaining health and living a long life. Although some people are not considering this factor, I believe that it is essential for both mental and physical development. To commence with, exercise plays an imperative role in developing physique, and it is instrumental for living a healthy life. In other words, not only can exercise help in regulating blood flow in human bodies and protect them from diseases, but it can also improve the immune system, thus enhancing the functionality of the body. Moreover, this also helps in mental growth as it provides relaxation and makes the mind fresh. For instance, a study reveals that by doing exercise, the chances of affecting by diseases is reduced by 60 per cent. Needless to say, all these benefits stand people in good stead as far as improving physical well-being and developing cognitive skills is concerned. Another pivotal facet is that a good diet is also considered a vital factor that contributes to developing both physical as well as mental growth. The first and foremost reason is that the diet consists of vitamins, minerals and nutrients that fulfil the requirement of the body, and makes it stronger and healthier. For example, if a person takes appropriate proportions of vitamins and protein, it will protect them from various diseases and will develop resistance against numerous diseases, consequently, leading to a long life. To conclude, there is a myriad of advantages of doing exercise and taking healthy food, and its benefits are indeed too dire to ignore. So, everyone must follow this to live a prosperous and healthy life.