We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious on their benefits?

Since the invention of computers, it's usage and our dependency on it has only increased over the years and this technology has invaded almost every domain such as medical sector, defence sector, private businesses and even to fly Change the form of the verb flying show examples objects. Be that as it may, this has some positives as well as negatives and this essay will discuss them as well as the future prospects of computers. Although much has been invented and achieved with the help of computers, still many sectors need even more research. For example, in medical field, more advancement in computer implementation will definitely assist in finding treatment for some incurable diseases such as cancer. In addition to this, in automobile sector, we will witness auto driven vehicles which will offer more comfort and convenience. Apart from the future implementations, computers are already advantageous to society and individuals in many ways. Firstly, this has been beneficial in education sector as information is readily available nowadays on the internet which in turn leads to an educated and responsible society. Secondly, this has helped businesses and hence, aiding economic growth. To explain this, many businessmen these days advertises on internet which helps them tapping the market in part of the world. Therefore, they have been able to expand their business. However, some drawbacks are also associated with the advent of this technology. Many youngsters, rather than socialising and interacting with people, choose to spend their time on computers playing video games. This not only makes them lonely and depressing but also unhealthy because of the sedentary life. Another main disadvantage is that computers have also been a major reason behind unemployment. As in many domains, they have replaced jobs done by physical workforce and hence, creating it's scarcity. To summarise, even though computers have already provided much data in every area but still, there are some aspects yet to be seen. Also, there are some negatives of human dependency on computers but it also offers many benefits too.