Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the importance of sports activities. While some claim that it is crucial for the society to flourish, the opposite makes a statement that it is merely a free time activity. While the latter is valid to some extent, I consider myself as a proponent of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a wealth of reason why people consider sport as a leisure activity. One of them is because they take up sports with a view to having a tranquil mind after a hard working day or study. For instance, in VietNam the students who are snowed under a wealth of homework and assignments are having a tendency to take up various sports such as basketball, soccer to relax despite having no advantage in their study journey. Therefore, some people consider taking up sport is wastes of time and it no more than an entertaining method. On the other hand, sports play a paramount significant role in our daily life, especially the residents. In daily life, taking up sports activity is one of the most effective therapy for people to enhance their health and their physical condition. For instance, by playing basketball, a sport that you have to use your whole body and mind to play through till the end of the game, they can improve their respiratory system and expend their lung capacity as well as avoid heart stroke. Not only do playing sports improve our health, if you have talent in it you can turn it into a job and earn a living cost with it. For example, Stephen Curry is one of the most famous basketball players in the world and also one of the richest basketball players with the money from advertising for a well known sports agency. In conclusion, sports with a wealth of benefits play an indispensable part in people life.