Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having a clean and green environment will help to enhance humankind's lifespan better. Nowadays, it is often argued that maintaining the environment is completely responsible for authorities and big industries, while the public does not have any role to keep it safe. In my perspective, I completely deny this statement because both people and the constitution have an equal responsibility to maintain it. In this essay let me explain in detail my viewpoint. To begin with, the ministry and corporations need to spend some funds on tremendous projects to keep the environment safe. Indeed, some industries mix the hazardous waste into the ocean or landscape, this trend will create perilous side effects for the habitats. Moreover, to avoid these detrimental effects the government and companies ought to spend more money to build more safe treatment plants to dispose the harmful wastes safely. One example of this is, nuclear power plants could produce immense radioactive waste, which can be treated by the treatment plants instead of disposing it to the environment. Therefore, the constitution and organizations play a vital role in improving the environment. Even though, the authorities and industries have an immense role, individuals are also equally accountable. People from the countryside have to maintain the garbage waste properly. In addition, mankind should separate the waste into different types such as e- waste, recyclable and non-recyclable waste. To exemplify this, If people use this technique to separate the wastes then it is easy for disposal and reusability of these waste products. In conclusion, however, the authorities and organizations play a significant part, individuals are also equally responsible.