Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Admittedly, numerous museums have the fee charged for admission however, some others are free of charge. In my opinion, it has lots of benefits compared to minor drawbacks that it might bring. To being with, the amount of money that you pay to enter a museum is a major benefit to the sight to have its own source of money. Therefore, required renovation, reconstruction, or restoration would be done quickly and easily. Moreover, a basic positive aspect is when tickets cover the needed expenses to operate. For example, types of equipment or electricity. Consequently, it is advantageous in terms of regular cleanness and constant protection. Nonetheless, I reckon something is only valuable or worthy to people when they pay the price for it whether it is just purchasing a ticket or something expensive. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages associated with admission fees as an entrance. Such taxation on museum might discourage the visitors and ultimately their numbers may decline. For instance, citizens might see it as an obstacle to visiting important, historical, and cultural attractions which mostly affects poor people who cannot afford admission prices. This means that museums can face issues like not having visitors as expected thus, it reducing the number of visitors. In conclusion, whereas the fee charged for admission is beneficial in order to organize the place, it could be a downside when the attraction becomes unreachable to some individuals. I believe that despite the negative aspects related to the admission payment there are uncountable benefits associated with that.