Some people think the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's fast-changing world, it has become essential that children receive education at the best school, and then help them become good citizens and workers. However, many believe that the school helps a little when it comes to the benefits that they receive as individuals. These days, academic institutes not only focus on children education but also emphasise the children's upbringing. As parents are not getting enough time for their children, they rely on the schools which can teach them the values, which helps their kids to become good human beings and workers eventually. Academy also teaches students social etiquette, which they may not learn at home. Also, kids get engaged in a lot of future-ready sessions, such as career orientation, life-saving skills, etc. If these skills are taught at a very early age, it creates wonders when the child grows up. Similarly, students also need to learn moral values, in order to become good citizens, and what could be the better place than a school for this. However, there are few people who say that institutes are overburdening pupils. They feel young age is the best era for kids to enjoy their life in doing what they like, rather than forcing huge responsibilities on their head. As per them, the academy wastes a lot of precious moments of children in the activities, which are not required at a young age. In my opinion, children need to learn the essential skills that can help them become future-ready. Today, a lot of schools design their curriculum in a way that can help them become a good citizen. Hence, I do not agree with the point that it does not benefit them as individuals.