Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. what could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

Entrepreneurship is on the rise in this modern world. Hence, most of the office-worker are looking forward to changing the 9 to 5 shift schedule. This new approach has its own pros and cons, but this essay will cover the challenges of being an entrepreneur in this competitive market. Firstly, there are numerous people who entered the first time in a market and have minimal knowledge or experience in this domain. Therefore, many of them are caught under the wrong guidance and lose wealth. For example, a survey of failed start-ups has revealed that many of the business owners have a pale background in businesses. Thus, lack of market experience became the sole reason for the shut down of small businesses. Secondly, most entrepreneur starts with minimal funds to run their company. Later, when their company shows growth there is a need for desirable funds to support it. For instance, Novice self-employed people visit numerous investors to fund their company and are declined by all of the investors because of risk assessment. Hence, some of the owners took a huge amount of loan from various unknown sources. As a result, they end up in a lump sum amount of debt. In conclusion, starting an individual's own company instead of serving others sounds logical decision, In contrast, one should take care of complex aspects of start-ups and true market analysis is necessary. Furthermore, entrepreneurship is not a piece of cake, which can be groomed easily, it involves stress and unexpected situation for which one should be prepared beforehand.