In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

The transport of the future will make human life easy. The vehicles in coming years are going to be autonomous, thus the position of drivers will no longer a thing. As it seems the very interesting thing, the effects can be sometimes detrimental for us. Although, in my opinion, there are more benefits of this outrageous technology than drawbacks. Firstly, The cars are having new updates yearly, through which they are now smarter than ever before. In addition to that many companies are doing research on their new models for driverless movement. A company such as Tesla is already in the market with its futuristic cars which are not only able to drive by their own but also can recognise the possible danger for the passenger. Moreover, the facts have proved that self-drive taxies are safer than a person driving them because the computer chip and sensors in them are highly active to make a quick move. However, we can not fully depend on technology as it has various possible threats. The major problem we can have with buss and lory, connected to the internet for transportation is the probability of hacking. The system is strong enough to handle any attack, but there is still the possibility of highjacking the trucks which are carrying valuable goods. Furthermore, in a sense of system down or some problem with the machine, provision of owner manual handling should be there, this means a hybrid system is a middle way to have a safe journey for travellers as well as goods. In conclusion, we are achieving greater levels of advancement in technology and the change in transportation incoming, where the human drivers will no longer need. The machines are safe to use and have already been through thousands of trials, although we need to have manual options as well. I consider driverless jeeps in future to be safe but we also need to be aware while riding in them.