Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

While various factors such as the recession of economic growth have contributed to the above situation, addressing this problem would involve initiating a campaign in acknowledging problems to populations and managing a national budget to alternative ways of consuming meat. There are several causes of this phenomenon. Generally speaking, the economic situation around the world is disrupted by the outbreak of Coronavirus in the past few years. Meanwhile, the food industry had been earning a great income as it is a part of human lives. Thus, some population tends to seek additional job like becoming meat supplier. Providing that the majority of citizens do have land as their own asset, it would be easier for them to do this job. Furthermore, the world has increased the popularity in the food industry than ever before. As a result, consuming meat products will be increased considerably across the world. Unfortunately, the changes in consumers' behaviour undermine the Earth at the same time. Various possible courses could be taken in order to tackle the above. To begin with, authorities should pay attention to substituted meat. As we have been known, these days there is a product called 'Beyond Meat ', which is produced by vegetables. Even though its taste has slightly different from real meat, it could be dissolved if it is produced by a professional process. Therefore, instead of funding meat suppliers by governments, they should consider this alternative meat. However, they should acknowledge the risk of overconsumption of meat to citizens as a big issue; for example, they might propose a campaign to let citizens explore actual farms how they were damaged by the meat production. All these solutions might be alleviated the problem if countries really take it as a serious issue. In conclusion, various factors have led to the scarce of lands, but this situation could be addressed by promoting substituted meat, and exhibiting a new perception to the public.