In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is not a secret to anybody that there are still millions of people in the world who suffer from hunger, despite the fact that there has been a great improvement and development in agriculture. There are many reasons for worldwide famine and there are some measures that people can take to solve this global problem, which I will discuss in this essay. One of the main reasons for worldwide starvation and why people lack food supplies is the unequal distribution of resources. As we all know, mostly people from undeveloped or lower class countries suffer from hunger. The main reason for that is an undeveloped government and a great number of unemployed citizens. Another significant reason for famine is climate change - global warming, increase in climate temperatures, or natural climate disasters, such as tornadoes, floods or, vice versa, the lack of water. However there are many solutions to overcome these obstacles. First of all, more developed countries can aid poor or underdeveloped countries with financial support to decrease the rising amount of famine. Secondly, agrispecialists can plant special seeds and plants which can stand against natural disasters. Furthermore, to reduce the number of unemployed people, governments of underdeveloped countries should focus on growing their economy. As a result, there will be improvement in the financial status of the country. In conclusion, there are a great number of people who experience having nothing to eat in a day. Nevertheless, this problem can be overcome by the solutions that I pointed out in this essay.