Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages.

Nowadays, many people prefer working longer hours than usual. They might even get so involved in their professional life that they don't get enough time for leisure activities. This situation has both advantages and disadvantages which are explained in the forthcoming paragraphs. Personally, I believe the disadvantages of it overweighs the advantages. First and foremost, some work fields require more attention and time. For example, doctors, chartered accountants, lawyers, etc., might need to work longer hours as that is exactly what their profession demands. Additionally, surveys show that a large number of adults find pleasure in working. The same acts as a stress-buster for them. Moreover, everyone likes extra incentives and opportunities to earn more money. On the other hand, contributing more towards work and less/no time for leisure activities can weaken bonds with loved ones. It can also cause a negative impact on one's physical and mental health. For instance, going out on a short trip with the family can wear off some stress from work and strengthen valuable bonds. Furthermore, taking small breaks from work every few days or weeks allow a person to explore his/her interests. To conclude, to work for longera longer longer period is an individual's choice. While some draw happiness out of it, some would simply choose the opposite. According to my perspective, working for longer hours and spending little time on leisure activities have more disadvantages than advantages. After all, some things cannot be bought with money.