Some people consider sports to be their career. For others, it is mostly a workout to stay fit. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A career is a crucial part of one’s life that makes ends meet. At the same time, health is uncompromisable. Certain crowds take sports as a career but for others, it is seen as a daily routine exercise to keep them fit. Choosing sports for a living endangers one’s body and finances. This essay will further discuss both the views and present the opinion. To start with, there are no doubt sports like football, basketball and cricket have become the most highly paid professions and it is being chosen as a career of life by modern society. This is due to the significant impact of globally known players such as Sachin Tendulkar, Cristiano Ronaldo and others who raise awareness and start a charity for the betterment of people’s life. What is more, it is undeniable of the fact that people who are passionate about being a sports star benefit not only their budget but also the country’s celebrity stage. However, it is obvious that nowadays humans suffer from the detrimental effect of a sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy eating habits. So in this case, doing exercise and yoga is essential to keep them fit to tackle the consequences of getting older. For instance, in most software industries, employers provide gym passes to encourage their crew for a healthy lifestyle. To sum up, Not all can afford to make it through sports for a living but it can be taken as a way for healthy activity. So I highly recommend taking sports as an exercise that improves our body and mind well being.