Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays advancement in technology has provided various alternative for education methodologies. While in past, only printed books where available for educating children, today online source of materials are available too. It is argued that if reading online is the only way for children to read or not. I believe that each method have it's cons and fors forms and can be used for specific situation and there is no one single best way. On one hand, various form of knowledge is acquirable irrespective of placement today. This opportunity can be beneficial in areas that printed materials are not available for children. Accesible online contents can dwindle literacy illitracy rate all over the world. for instance, in some countries like Afghanistan education is forbbident for girls. With the help of an internet acces and online training sources and websites like Coursera, girls cannot be excluded from higher level of education. On the other hand, in the wealthy countries Like the USA reading only online materials has tackled an issue. Children should get used to read printed books too. Staring at labtops or cell phones screen for long period of time can affect children negatively. For instance, labtops and cellphones can distract children to consentrate on reading because they can be easily infunced by online games or videos. Also backlight of these screens is harmful for their unmature eyes. To conclude, internet has provided us freedom of choices. While it seems that it is better to utilize online facilities to encourage children for reading and training in some countries, reading printed materials should be supported in others. I beleive that the best way should be choosen depending on the circumstances.