Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that the early ages of educating children are one the most important part of their lives and it is a very sensitive issue. Some argue that it is more beneficial to begin teaching young people before they get to seven years old but others, like me, believe that it is the proper year to start learning academically. Generally many parents tend to start teaching their children as early as possible due to reasons and logic as we leave in a competitive world. Despite the fact that it is a reasonable worry, we should not overlook that in the very first years of our children’s lives their brain is developing and any unnecessary information can ruin this development. In their early lives, human beings are trying to understand the world and their environment and communicate with other people. These kinds of issues are way more important and stopping them can have destructive effects on their future. On the other hand, by forcing kids to go to school and attend some extra classes before they get to a certain age, we are preventing them to enjoy their childhood in a proper way and, it can make a negative opinion in their head about learning the academic subjects. We should provide a proper response to the youth needs, as well as prepare them to go to school in the following years. To conclude, we have to make a comprehensive picture in our mind about the necessary needs of our kids. Clearly the age that we are going to start to teach children should correspond with their ability and it is an issue that needs to have a professional assessment, because it will have enormous effects on our children’s future.