Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.other peoplethink that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your view.

The advertising industry's business growing day by day on a very huge scale and focus on selling more units to customers. However many people think that it does not affect their buying choice. I agree with this statement to some extent and also we can't ignore the power of advertisement. To embark on, in this modern era,many new startups are growing in huge number and this cause a high amount of competition between the community. Next to it,most of the modern groups take help from advertising companies to grow their business and want to cut the competition. For instance,one of the biggest unicorns in India Flipkart spent five million dollars on ads and also made Kareena Kapoor their brand ambassador. That is why many businesses used huge amounts of money to sell their products by making appealing brands in front of the public. On the other hand, many startups spent an ample amount of money on advertisement. However their brand and product are not very valuable to the public.so they waste all their money on bad products, which are not liked by the public. As a result,they lost their team and announced bankruptcy in front of high command due to insufficient funds to run their company. For example, in India, the noise company faced a huge loss in the financial year 2009, in spite of that, they spent a lot of capital on advertisements seeking profit. In contrast, the company went under huge debt and they sold their companies assets to the bank. Thus, it's a clear thing that if your product is not strong enough no amount of payment is helpful. To conclude, in my opinion, the advertisement of products is very necessary for growth purposes. But if your product is not worthy for the public they surely gonna ignore it.