Nowadays families are not as closer as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Long times ago, family gathering is one the most awaited events for family members. But right now, those activity starts to fading away, especially when pandemics hit really hard. Furthermore, the developments of communication technologies cause the bonds between family members became further away. Another reason is, kids usually do not have the same perception as elderly. Although, There are several things that can make the families closer again, one of them is annual family visitation. First of all, When pandemics happen, The Government prohibit any family gathering that cause mass crowd for greater good. Communications between family members are done with teleconferences or video calls. The vibes from video calls are different than face to face talks. These situations are repeated annually due to covid-19 disesase are not over yet. Another reason is, the way of thinking from generations to generations are changing. Kids nowadays do not understand the conversations between adults, vice versa. It creates a huge gaps between family members. For solving the matters, the family gathering events can be shifted into annuals family visitation. Every years, one different family is selected to be the host of the events. With this method, it will strengthen the bonds between family member. The complimentary for this method is the eldelry should pay attention to what modern kids into right now, so that conversation between generations can be linked up. In conclusion, Pandemics and gaps in age are the two reasons that cause the bonds between family getting weak. Furthermore, the developments of Communication technologies causing the distance to get further away. To solve the problems, the annual events should done in different places based on the location of each family members.