Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most food companies are used to composing foodstuff with high sugar, although it increases the health issues such as diabetes and heart disease. Some people argued that by raising the cost of sugary cuisine, absorbing this food can be alleviated. I strongly disagree with this statement and I will discuss my opinion with an example further. On the one hand, for mitigating these health issues there are a lot of solutions, here I would like to mention one form of these and it is exercise. we know exercise has different forms such as swimming, running, skipping rope, pushing up and so on and all of these forms are crucial for decreasing obesity and health problem. For instance, If we take China as an example we can see that although they eat sugary foods especially drinks they are skinny and fit because of walking and running. On the other hand, to embark this essay, it is true that sugar is very detrimental for people, at the same time, increasing the price of sugar can not decrease the consumption of sugary food by people. Initially, few people care about the rate if they need to buy this sweet stuff. For example, In Western cultures, celebrating a birthday or wedding by cutting the cake is a tradition. So, they must be bought a cake on this occasion whatever the price is. As a result, it is a difficult task to make them stop having these harmful foods only by increasing the rate of sugar. In conclusion, rather than enhancing the cost of sweet food, governments could be made aware people avoid this food or taking exercise would be the good teams to get rid of from these health issues.