There is a belief that supermarkets and manufacturers have a duty to reduce the packaging of products they sell. Others argue that consumers must avoid buying products with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, many have an idea that the packaging should be disposed of by supermarkets or manufacturers. However, some viewpoints believe this responsibility shall be handled by consumers who can select the goods with less packaging. I agree to a certain extent, nevertheless, there are some issues to consider. Both will be examined. To begin with, It is undeniable that all patrons can avoid purchasing commodities with huge packaging. For instance, a grandmother compared three brands of instant coffee by evaluating their packaging design and the weight of it, and then, she decided to buy one brand that uses less of the packaging. This situation might urge sellers to revisit their weaknesses to enhance for embracing their gross margin. On the other hand, manufacturers might be the primary stage that can break using a lot of packaging. The reason for this is that all producers must totally know their production processes and can advise each other to re-design goods for using less packaging. For example, a wholegrains manufacturer surveyed their production line and tried to minimize packaging for saving resources and reducing carbon footprint in their processes, finally, their product completed major changes in the packaging and could be the first step that could use less packaging. In conclusion, I personally agree with the opinion that producers and sellers need to manage the packaging of products. Moreover, it will be better if they could commence with less using packaging design for being the avoidance in this concerning