As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments encourage businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, transport and accommodation issues are going up in many urban areas. To solve these problems, some authorities and councils encourage businesses to move to the countryside. This essay will talk about the pros and cons of this solution and give my opinion that there are more drawbacks than benefits. On the one hand, admittedly, delivering factors, plants, and facilities of businesses can have negative impacts on the residents’ lives. First of all, some manufacturers play a crucial role for city dwellers. They provide with most amenities, goods, and services that inhabitants use today. Therefore, requiring businesses to move to rural regions can cause people's quality of life to significantly decline. Besides, the government may face public opposition. Furthermore, if business owners deliver all their infrastructure to the countryside, it will need a lot of budget and can cause profits to decrease. Hence, it can cause dissatisfaction and conflicts between the authorities and the manufacturers. On the other hand, there are some advantages that need to be paid attention to. First, moving to another area can be a great chance to expand the market trade of owner firms. They can take advantage of providing for rural inhabitants because of a lack of facilities in the countryside. Moreover, nowadays, many city’s mining resources are almost overused and exhausted, so transporting headquarters to remote regions can help them find other plentiful sources. In conclusion, business movement may have advantages, but in my view, the drawbacks still outweigh them because of some disadvantages mentioned above.