Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage dose plastic do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Although plastic objects have destructive effects on the environment authorities can come forward with viable solutions to address the situation. On the flip side, the damaging impacts of irresolvable plastics should be noted. These residual can remain into the soil and water for million years and pollute our planet. Besides, they are serious threat for animals and marines. If people follow the news about environmental issues, they can see hundreds examples of hurt species which were damaged by plastics such as bottles or canes. Moreover, these plastic rubbishes can pollute the water that humans used for drinking, and consequently, poison the water and disorder people. Having said that, however, prohibitive regulations can be enforced to make sure that the negative aspects are kept at bay. Firstly, government should fine people who throw their plastic rubbishes into the environment. The penalties should be both monetary and non-monetary such as purifying polluted areas for specific time. Secondly, manufacturers should try other ways for packaging their products and produce eco-friendly goods. In conclusion, we should take urgent actions to decrease the amount of plastic objects. Otherwise, the environment and its habitants hurt badly. Some solutions such as specific fines and redesign of plastic products would be good start points.