With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250.

Owing to the advancement in health care facilities people's life expectancy has increased and fewer people die due to severe medical conditions. In my opinion this development will continue in the future as well and hence young people in the society will not face much difficulty in taking care of the elderly in their homes. First of all the development in medicines is helping in curing the ailments that were incurable in the past and which were the reasons for the loss of many lives. Nowadays, because of the betterment in medical field old people in almost all the countries of the world are leading a better life. As per the data furnished by a newspaper last week, health risks amongst old people are prevented a great deal with the help medicines and advanced treatments available. Hence I believe that the efficient medical facilities available to the old people will help them in having a satisfactory life in the future. Moreover, with the help of the internet, aged people have access to several safety precautions too that they can take to prevent themselves from having any diseases. With the the help of the internet people in their early forties have started eating the right food and doing exercises as well. As they now know that not just medicines but eating right and having some physical activities are required too to have a healthy life. So, due to the awareness among old ones regarding the precautions to be taken to stay healthy, I think that they will not face many health problems in the future and therefore would not have to be looked after much by the young people in their family. As improvements are being seen in medical science almost every year, the tending of elderly would not be that big an issue in the future. And they could be looked after quite efficiently in the coming times because of the better facilities that will be made available to them in the future. In conclusion, advanced technology is helping us in taking care of the elders and I believe it would continue to do so in the future as well. Along with this old people are also aware of the things they should be doing to take care of their health. So, I think society will not face many difficulties in taking care of the elderly.