A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Perception is powerful, and it can affect how we see other people. Some argue that materialistic value plays an essential role in measuring people's status. Meanwhile, kindness becomes less irrelevant nowadays. I personally disagree with this statement because I believe that the perspective of individual traits lies in the personal qualities and the action of influencing people. To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that personality is more important than looks. Personality is something that we call inner beauty, which refers to the mindset and character of a person. Moreover, honesty and kindness are the most overlooked qualities anyone can have rather than material possessions because those aspects help to build special bonds between people. For example, always being kind and honest at the workplace will make your colleague see you as a credible person and trust you for a bigger role. It then opens the door for greater connection and productivity at the office because people believe in you. In addition, positive behaviour makes the best impression on humans, demonstrating how the art of influencing is often touched people's hearts. For instance, society will remember you as an affectionate person once you initiate fundraising to provide meals and blankets for the homeless in your neighborhoods. Regardless of what you wear or how you look, people will put high respect on you due to your willingness to help vulnerable groups wholeheartedly. In contrast, if a billionaire acts arrogantly to the poor, it is nearly impossible to win an excellent reputation, although he has many expensive cars parked in his fancy house. To sum up, I strongly opposed the belief that someone's worth lies in the monied classes. We should encourage people to develop positive characters and behaviours because those qualities genuinely identify us and undoubtedly matter for life.