Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at university. What are the reasons for this? What impact does this issue have on society

Nowadays, most of the students prefer attending other university's courses to studying scientific majors. Whereas it could be simple at the first sight, it is rooted in numerous reasons, such as the difficulty of these subjects and the tuition fees. I assume that it would have terrible effects on the community. There are at least two significant reasons why fewer students are motivated to study science-related subjects in universities, and most of them show reluctance to it. To begin with, These majors are considered the hardest majors, and also required more attempts than the other courses. For instance, in comparison with non-scientific ones, they include more lessons to be memorised and this problem is the roof of indifference to these majors. Thereby, just elite students maybe enrol for studying science subjects. Furthermore, not only these majors are not cheap, but also the exorbitant tuition cost of these courses is not affordable even for a middle-class family. as an illustration, most of the families do not consent their children to study scientific majors due to the fact that after paying the tuition, they will be confronted with an immense financial issue. Thus, dozens of students are deprived of studying these subjects. Both financial problems and the difficulty of these majors contribute society to facing countless issues. The most important problem would be that it probably has a terrible influence on factories and institutes due to the lack of skilled men. I assume that these factories may use foreign people to compensate for this scarcity. So, the rate of unemployment will increase dramatically in these communities, and it will put extra pressure on many states, especially the welfare state and public insurance. In conclusion, although it is essential for a society to have science-educated people to use them in jobs, which need professionals and sophisticated people, many communities have been gripped by the lack of these kinds of people. I think there are many measures to be taken to tackle this issue, such as public and free education.