Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, there have been increasing concerns about the loss of personal and intimate interactions due to the ubiquity of smartphones and computer systems. Although some people hold this view, however, I completely disagree. This essay will discuss the relevance of mobile gadgets in bringing people closer together followed by a reasoned conclusion thereafter. To begin with, the advancement in the field of telecommunication has made it possible for friends and colleagues to connect with one another despite limitations. As a result, in certain conditions where a gathering is not feasible, they are still able to share ideas. For instance, during the COVID-19 era, while board meetings, consultations and ward rounds were not possible, staff had to rely on online platforms to keep in touch. Thus helping to solve the inconvenient state. Similarly, this face-to-face communication sometimes can only be achieved by computers. Accordingly, newscasters and reporters send feeds to their partners in other regions for broadcasting via video calls. For example, in the reporting of foreign information, local broadcasters are able to receive direct live streaming of the whole event for their colleagues in a different location without necessarily being there. Hence making sure there is a transfer of information. In conclusion, even though some people seemed to assume that the influence of recent sophisticated communication devices is deteriorating interpersonal relationships, I am of the opinion that technology has linked us like never before even in an unideal situation, at work or in our social lives.