In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many nations, convincing children to work hard to get whatever they want. still, this statement is easy to find in Asia culture. This essay will discuss the benefit and drawbacks of giving children this message. Working hard culture in some countries, especially in East Asia, has been roots in people's lives. Parents are motivated by their children for doing their best, so they can achieve anything. Then, giving a moral and material like money results from their supports children's career. Therefore, Children can focus on doing what they want without worrying about the economy or family support. For example, It is the fundamental thing in a South Korean family. If the family wants to have a baby, they must have significant savings due to that message and expensive education for a great career in the future. Regarding an article published on the world organization in 2020, South Korea is the country with the second -highest suicide cases in the world. One of the reasons is the pressures from the victim's family or environment to be a perfect individual. The issue is related to the mother's and father's message over action to direct their children's dreams. Consequently, rebellion and depression moment was the impact of that action. For instance, parents in Seoul are paying for many courses like painting, music, and mathematics classes to make sure the children will get into the best universities in their country even though they do not feel passionate about that course. In conclusion, although parents should support their kids with a lot of advice or money, if they overdo it, it can impact pressures on their kids. So parents need to be careful about their parenting.